Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1948. July 1, Hon. Maynard B. Archibald, a Puisne Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada: to be a Member and Chief Commissioner. July 28, Howard B. Chase, Montreal, Que., Assistant Grand Chief Engineer of the Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers: to be a Member. Oct. 27, William Hugh Masson Wardrope: to be a member and Assistant Chief Commissioner for a further term from Nov. 8, 1948.

Boundary Waters Commission.—1947. Oct. 1, George Spence, Regina, Sask.: to be a Commissioner pursuant to Article VII of the Treaty between His Majesty and the United States of America relating to Boundary Waters and questions arising along the Boundary between Canada and the United States.

Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be again a Governor for a term of three years from Nov. 1, 1947. 1948. Jan. 19, Adrien Pouliot, Quebec, Que., Dean of the Faculty of Sciences of Laval University: to be again a Governor for a further term of three years from Jan. 25, 1948. Nov. 10, Arnold Davidson Dunton: to be again a Governor and Chairman, effective Nov. 15, 1948. René Morin, Montreal, Que.: to be again a Governor for a further term of one year from Nov. 1, 1948. Mrs. Mary Sutherland, Parksville, B.C.: to be again a Governor for a further term of three years from Nov. 1, 1948. Dec. 23, W. H. Phillips, Ottawa, Ont., Vice-President Order of Railway Telegraphers: to be a Governor for a period of three years, vice Howard B. Chase, resigned.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1948. Jan. 22, Herbert Owen Moran, Chief of the Economic Division, Department of External Affairs: to be Director, pursuant to the provisions of the Canadian Commercial Corporation Act, c. 40, 1946, vice S. D. Pierce, resigned, effective Oct. 28, 1947.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1948. Jan. 15, Thomas F. Donnelly, M.D., C.M.: to be Commissioner and Chairman, effective Jan. 1, 1948, vice Dr. J. D. MacLean, resigned. John C. Murray: to be a Member for a period of one year and Adrien Beaulieu, Ormstown, Que.: to be a Member for a period of five years, effective Jan. 1, 1948, vice Aimé Boucher, deceased. Aug. 9, Duncan Ross, Martintown, Ont.: to be a Member for a further term of one year from Aug. 11, 1948. John C. Murray: to be again a Member for a further period of one year from Jan 1, 1949.

Canada Labour Relations Board.—1948. Aug. 3, Mr. Justice G. B. O'Connor, Edmonton, Alta.: to be Chairman. W. L. Best, Ottawa, Ont.; J. A. D'Aoust, Wrightville, Que.; A. R. Mosher, Ottawa, Ont.; G. Picard, Montreal, Que.; E. R. Complin, Montreal, Que.; A. Deschamps, Montreal, Que.; A. J. Hills, Ottawa, Ont.; and H. Taylor, Toronto, Ont.: to be Employers' Representatives. A. H. Brown, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Vice-Chairman to act in place of the Chairman during his absence for any reason and to be a Member while so acting.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1947. Oct. 21, John V. Clyne, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Member and Chairman for a term of five years from Nov. 1, 1947. Louis de la Chesnays Audette, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member for a term of four years from Nov. 1, 1947. Henry J. Rahlves, Montreal, Que.: to be a Member for a term of three years from Nov. 1, 1947. 1948. Angus McGugan, Montreal, Que.: to be a Member for a period ending on Oct. 31, 1950, being the duration of the unexpired term of office of H. J. Rahlves, resigned pursuant to the provisions of the Canadian Maritime Commission Act.